Precious Thing (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

Time. Time is gold and life's too short. Don't make your live wasted in vain. You don't want to be called a loser, do you?

Check out this poem...


Precious Thing


It's called time

Time keeps running

Can't go back

And it's precious


We can manage it

If we want to

If we need to

If we are real humans


Why?

Life's too short


Use time as best as you can

Follow your heart

Ask and say

What will you choose?


To be doing well in your life

Or

Not


Hey!

Don't waste your time

You will regret it

In your old age

This is a quote for closing..

Thank you, hope you can enjoy it. I will appreciate your upvote and don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes :)

Image : Source

Sort:  

Your poem about time and the reality of how valuable it is really makes a lot of sense. I upvoted and followed you. I like writing poems to, I hope you might check out my steemit poetry sometime! Have a great day, as I know time is valuable.

Thank you for your kind comment. I'll be taking the time to check out your post

Nicely compsed piece. I like the rythmn of it.

well written @poetry-vibes

The enigma of time never ceases to amaze

we can multiply time & delegate
we can borrow time & procrastinate
we can pause time & meditate
we can rewind time & look at photos
we can leap ahead in time, and talk to an old person,
we can slow down time, and talk to a sick one,
we can relive time, and be with a child,
but the best of it all ?
to live every moment of life, consciously and to its full potential
the present (time) is the best of it all

Thank you for very nice comment, I really appreciate it <3

Thank you for very nice comment, I really appreciate it <3

Very good, I also write you spend for my blog

Thanks :) good luck and we can share each other :)

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for your kind comment :)

Great poem! Really enjoy the flow of it. Following you for sure. Check out my stuff, maybe something will interest you :)

this is beautiful! i love how the picture goes with the poetry and it has a really nice flow to it.

A lot of thanks :)
Btw, are you new in Steemit?
Welcome! Hope you can enjoy and give the best for us from you creation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81