Painting Your Shadow

in #poetry7 years ago


Painting Your Shadow


Dancing in front of the mirror

Feeling nothing in me

Becoming a princess is a destiny

Believing in you is my trap


Nothing can be described

Just you and me in this room

Your words make me dying

But you were so far away


What is in your heart?

Are there some mistakes?

Where are you now?

Why you leave me when I fall for you?


Thinkin' about you is my habit

Say it, baby

Say that you will stuck with me

In this beautiful regret


I can't be with you again

But I will stuck in this failure

You have gone

I will run from you


Teach me how you do it

Let me make the last performance

To show my love

And paint your shadow in my heart


To remember in the next life...


Thanks for your time to read my post, don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes, upvote, and comment below! Thanks my dearest Steemians ❤ 


Image : Source

Sort:  

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Nice quote :)

Just a shadow of your past.
That'll make you grow through experience.
And it'll teach you the lessons that aren't found in the books.

Thanks for your kindness :)

Congratulations @poetry-vibes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I can feel your pain in this poem.
Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50