Like the Afternoon Dew, Just a Wishful Thinking

in #poetry7 years ago


Like the Afternoon Dew, Just a Wishful Thinking


My heartbeat stopped immediately

Don't know why the heart is tearing apart

Like a pole stabs it

Injured, but not bleeding


Gazing to her eyes

There is a happiness in her heart

I know it, her eyes can't lie to me

Often stealing a glance to him


Ugh! How can it happen?

Always with the wrong person

And the inappropriate time

Failed again..


Where should I go to?

Again and again, I anchored wrong

Trying to resist the disappointment

Again and again, my heart is still powerless


He's the ocean, and I'm the sky

Can't be together

Just staring at each other

When sunset, and the moon shines


My longing is endless

Who will remove my gray?

You're my answer, but not my destiny

Again and again, I have to relent


Her beauty, her sincerity

I can't hurt her

My friend, yes she's my friend!

Oh God, take me to You..


Loving..

Sometimes makes it gone missing

Love..

Come and go, never excuse me


Yes, the destiny is accepted!

The bitter defeats coffee

Yes, this is love!

Full of mystery and pain


Thanks for reading my post! Don't forget to follow me @poetry-vibes, upvote and comment below 😊


Image : Source

Sort:  

Lovely. Authentic poem. Relatable. It sucks that the universe makes it so you fall in love with someone who doesn't love you back or is in love with someone else. Sorta like a cosmic prank or something. Unfortunate. Thanks for sharing. Nicely written. Simple yet effective. :)

Thanks for your comment 😊
I'm so interested if tell you about love. I'll make the other post. Wait for it!

nice piece. The thing about poetry is that i dont get to have much words to express the way they make me feel, but this piece especially makes me feel wonderful

Thanks so much!

You welcome. I just wrote my introduction post, ill be glad if you could check it out at MY INTRODUCTION POST

I will take my time to read yours 😊

I like any poet-themed theme, if you can make it with a better masterpiece so that those who read understand the intent of the contents of the poem, do not forget to make friends, follow me, maybe we can share opinions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88