Humming To Amuse Me

in #poetry7 years ago


Humming To Amuse Me


Not an artist

Not an entertainer


Me.. It's me..

I am not you

And you are not me

We are different


Under the dusk's humming

Floating in the afternoon wind

Wiggling my hair

Feeling the soft caress


My longing starts to fade away

When the night has gone

You leave me without permission

And you left me hopeless


Sometimes I am gonna like that

And I am gonna like this

I am gonna chase you

But you keep running


Just a love song

That accompany me everytime

When I got depressed

And I sing it many times


You..

I will always think about you

Wherever I go

And whenever I live


Thanks for your time! Don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes, upvote, and comment below ❤ your upvote is appreciated! 😊

Image : Source

Sort:  

those have high rank on steemit are selfish .. they do not give upvote to those post of steemers(users of steemit) that have lower steem power or steem ... very unfair ! SAD ;(

I don't do that :)

This is not so true @ronald20 Same way you wouldn't just go about upvoting just about any content you see out there is the same way they wouldn't too. Why would they waste their voting power upvoting content of little or no quality? You can't expect them to do such. They upvote good and quality content, and not just any content.

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much :)

I like your posts, I wait for your next post @poetry-vibes

mmmmmm got goosebumps... :)

Like poetry and yours is sweet.
Q: Why do bees hum? A: Because they don't know the words.
You can see how poetry turns other's thoughts in other directions. Keep on writing

Thanks!
I'll make the best other poetry. Keep stunning! 😊

Thank you kindly. You keep up the good work! JV

Pure beautiful poetry....will definitely follow you for more of this😘😘

Thanks for your kindness

Very interesting poetry attracts friends. I like your poetry.
Good luck to keep friends 👍

really i like it ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53