Hidden Love At The First Sight

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


That afternoon...

I bought groceries for my lonely dinner. Yes, I was single, hehe. And I really missed someone after my heart broken. Actually, it's not about there was nobody wanted to be my boyfriend yet I had not find someone that I wanted to be with.

Back to the topic.

Then, I walked in the park. My self wanted me to sat for a few minutes on that park bench. I sat there while I saw the children played. Sometimes, I sang my favorite song slowly and I imagined that I have a boyfriend at that time. LMAO :D

But suddenly, I looked a charming boy! And I thought I was in love at the first sight. Right! I was in love with him.

In short time, I found all about him. One thing suprised me and make my heart was broken. He already had girlfriend. But, I didn't know that I still wanted him to be my boyfriend. So I made this poetry for him..


Hidden Love At The First Sight


You had stolen my heart

At the first sight

In a beautiful afternoon

On my lucky park bench


You passed right in front of me

And smiled to the children in there


I felt your warmth

I felt your fatherly soul

So nice

So good


So, I was in love


I thought about you

Every night

Every time

Every single day


Day by day

Step by step


I found you

But, baby

I found you

With her


Oh

My heart

Got broken

Broken


No!

I didn't wanna give up

You had to be mine

Mine


Thank you. If you wanna see many  interesting poems, follow @poetry-vibes. A very big thank you for all of you that have given the upvote :)


Image : Source

Sort:  

I loved your story and the following poem to go with it. It is wonderful the way you put the two of them together.

Upvoted

Hello @poetry-vibes

What a lovely poem, where have you been ?

It still surprises me the amount of valuable content buried in Steemit.

I am the curator of @literature-trail, I run the 50 word story contest and an interview series called The Inkpot, let me know if you are interested in being interviewed, I believe it will create more awareness for your work.

Have a splendid day.

@ogochukwu

Thank you so much @ogochukwu. I will take the time to check out yours :)

@literature-trail @ogochukwu Hey what is this actually about? I am also a poet and I write really deep stuff. Can there be anything for me? Kindly have a look at my work here and please inform. Thankyou :)

I love every bit of this story and the poem, it is so funny that all what we have been looking for a long time gets to be found in just a split second.... Life.

Thank you so much. Yes, we can realize that life is game and we are the players

Congratulations @poetry-vibes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like your poem it's cute. I can relate. I chose to be single. Though not really by choice. I fall in love to quickly so I have to keep it safe lol. I'd rather be alone then battling the struggle of promises that can't be kept. I think we all know the pain of unappreciated appreciation . Thanks for sharing. :)

Omg, we feel the same :D
No problem, single is an elegant way, not a low status. We have to be selective, don't be rash to make a decision. Because, our decision is our life. And be careful to choose the person who will be our mate in a relationship. Don't let our heart hurt again so much. Don't let the last mistakes happened again. Your welcome and hope you enjoyes it 😊

Nothing better than a hidden love note in your favorite book. Loved your post upvoted Love from Pakistan ❤️

Hi Pakistan! How sweet you are. Oh really thank you to you ❤
Yes, hidden love is better that all, but we must be ready for all the truth.

Ohh thankyou so much.. if you can visit my blog please do.. thanks ..

Your very welcome :)
I'll do, okay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79