Reflections ( Poem and artwork)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


152313687343990037 (2).gif


Single teardrop reflecting me
Emotions past I wish to be



Memories flood, melancholy mind
Swirling depths of sadness I find



Each memory a teardrop, soon to muddle
Creating streams from once a puddle



Eyes closed, years ripple through
One last sad thought of you



New drop for who I loved so dear
Grieving heart agonies sear



Filled with thoughts of what once was
Regret falls soft, as often does



Glimmering promise rolls down my cheek
Shimmering hope to a heart once weak



Tears flow freely, natures spring
Blooming rebirth, flowers bring



Stream's fiery hue, fear undone
Last teardrops fall, tranquility won



152313687343990037 (3).gif

Sort:  

great writting friend awesome art work nice poetry 😍

Thank you ever so kindly!

xxx
snekky

This comment has received a 0.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vipin99.

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos.

Thank you ever so kindly!
Means a lot!

xxx
Snekky

I love the reflections. It is very intricately done. And the poem is also amazing😊

Thank you so much!
It's always nice to get positive feedback! :D

xxx
Snekky

Awesome pictures and poem,

"Each memory a teardrop, soon to muddle
Creating streams from once a puddle"

really resided with me, thanks for the post.

Thank you for your kind reply!
I am glad I could touch you with my work!

xxx
snekky

I did a cover of your poem i hope that's ok. I'm still learning to sing, hope you like it.

I really like the way you bring Movement and Flow to your sadness.... allow it to pass and transform. A lovely sharing. Much gratitude.

Thank you so much for your kind words!
Much appreciated and mucho love!
<3 <3 <3

xxx
Snekky

Thats the charcoal one you made right? Super cool effects on it!

Beautiful but sad words snekky :(

Yes! Both are my own drawings!
Sometimes sad words can be so beautiful it takes away all the pain!

Hugs,
Snekky

Sad emotional and yet touching

Love your art they go with it so well

Thank you ever so kindly!
It was hard work this poem! :D

Hugs,
snekky

It was worth the hard work it’s superb

Wow I love the construction of your poetry
Awesome I must say

I'm new on poetry community
I hope we can make good friend

Thank you for your nice reply
Being new on something can be a bit scary!
I hope you will find your way into the poetry world with a smile!
Have a great day

xxx
snekky

I love this so much, you put so much heart into your work. I can only imagine how much time you put in drawing both pieces and then finding the words to bridge and link them together in a meaningful way. A masterpiece!!!

Aww thank you so much! It's amazing how LONG one can spend on one poem! But I think you know all about that right?
Thank you so so so much again! Yousss amazing PapaBear LOL

This one was quite heart wrenching. Wow, I had to read it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52