I remember the days, ( Poem based on the Pictures I took today! )

in #poetry7 years ago




I remember the days, 


I remember the days,
We once spent together,
walking hand in hand through sunflower fields  
Our days being filled, With sunshine. 

 Years later I lay here in the sunflower fields -  by myself -  
I glance up as a cloud covers the sun,
That’s how I remember you,
My sunshine, memories of our hands held tightly together,
that no one could ever take away.  

Emotions roll through me,
As I’m lost in memories,
What went so wrong?
You were here one second,
And gone the next.  

Does a lonely heart, Really deserve this heartache?
I ask the sunflower, as she thrives here still, in glory,  

As I lay here in my disguise,
I shiver with thoughts of 'us'  
What happens when a person,
Loses their loved ones?
They’re like a sunflower ...
Without any sunshine.  

Without you, my sunshine,
I’m still not ready to exist,
You and me used to co-exist,
But without you, now,  
There is only rain. 



* Sunflower is the only flower with flower in its name!

* Sunflowers are the symbol of faith, loyalty and adoration.

* Sunflowers  follow the movement of the sun across the sky from east to west, and this process is    known as heliotropism.

* Sunflowers are one of the fastest growing plants and they grow tall. On an average they grow up to 8-12 feet within six months.

* The spiral formation of seeds in a sunflower almost always follows the Fibonacci sequence.

* A single sunflower can have up to 2000 seeds.


My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   

Sort:  

Excellent post! Excellent Mrs. Cake :)

Upvoted

Thank you ever so kindly mister flirtypants!

Sad but heart touching. Keep it up friend.

Thank you ever so kindly!
Have a marvelous day!

🌻

I just sent this into orbit! <3
Loved it. :)

Thank you so so so so much!
This really means so much!
YOU ROCK!
<3 <3

Sad poem but nice. Sunflowers always me a bit sad now as it was my sister's favorite flower but she died at 48.

I am sorry that I made you a bit sad. To me the Sunflower is also linked with pain. The last flowers I gave to my dad when he died were Sunflowers and right after I planted them. This is the first to bloom.
I am sorry your sis died at such a young age. I am sending you loads of snakey hugs and love! <3 <3

aaaaw thanks snakey for the hugs and love and right back at you. So we share sad and good memories of sunflowers. I am also very sorry about your Dad. The hardest part of this life is dealing with the death of a loved one.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Poeticsnake from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Lovely post, made me feel a bit sad but thats what I liked about it! Beautiful pics!👍🤗
Upvoted

Thank you ever so kindly!
Have a marvelous day!

This post has been resteemed by @msp-nomad courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65