Darkness

in #poetry8 years ago

Is darkness really blinding?

Does it hide shadows and pain?

Is darkness really cold?

Does it freeze hearts and feelings?

Is darkness really bad?

Does it destroy and burn bridges?


Darkness so much greater then the light.

Open doors to hidden treasures only seen by fatal eyes.

Burning pits with flames made of desire.

The scent of lust and anger filling souls.

Mirrors showing the true faces behind the masks.

Loyalty beyond words, never alone.


Dinners made of blood and flesh.

Bones as knifes, and the finest wine.

Intoxicating, warming, inviting.

Dancing with hunger, dancing with Death.

Bonds tightened to never be broken.

Forever young and strong you will be.


Step into the darkness and open your eyes.

See what lies behind the veils of evil.

Controle your fear, move forward.

Spread your arms and release your pained soul.

Place your life in the hands of poison.

Embrace what you can be. 


#AuthorBibiRillmann #Darkpoetry #PoeticSnake 


Sort:  

Dark! I'm writing some text too. I need to translate that in English to share. :)
Thanks to share your poetry! :)

It's always so hard when English is not your first language. I always write my poems in Dutch first as well to get the idea of what I want it to be and than I translate it to English. It's double the work but it works better for me. I look forward to reading your work.

I just finished to translate one of my text... but I'm not sure my translation is correct. I will wait some corrections to be sure! :)

Maybe you can let someone near you read it for you? I also read everything out loud before I post it to make sure it sounds right and you sometimes pick out some more mistakes by doing so.

Yep, it was my idea! :)
Thanks ;)

Like the mood. And you're taking it towards something interesting. Have you thought about stripping it down to nouns and verbs?

Darkness blinding
hides shadows

pain

cold....

It allows a freer motion for your consciousness to wander--these are dark spaces, too much light kills the mood ; p

Thank you for the tip. I will think about it and let it sink in bit! :D

If you're interested in a long course in poetic expansion, Ginsberg has a free one. His insights into the Russian Futurist is illuminating and instructive beyond anything I've encountered so far--I think it's his knowledge of the American police state and contact with Russian authors that lend to the insight. He has an amazing collection of original readings that he plays for the class--great stuff:

http://www.openculture.com/expansive_poetics_by_allen_ginsberg_a_free_course_from_1981

The Tempest lectures are a must hear also, though I think he misses some of Shakespeare's subtlety, he manages to capture some interesting lines and give some new insight into the work.

I will have a look at it for sure! Again thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32