Cry into the night ( Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

 A cry calls out in the night
It's just my lonely howl to the moon.
The dark of night and my pain seeps in
My once chained memories, setting through.

 Cold and lonely yet I see friendly faces.
The days are long, but work erases
'Til night soon comes and I wish to be stronger
I just can't take it, any longer 

 Can you hear the cry
The darkness hides
As I cry out so loud it tears apart my insides
Over the crowd silence surrounds
Alone in my torment that knows no bounds 

 Trembling yet fierce
Standing tall but weakening
Im dying inside 

 To let the silent cry
Of one's true heart.
Open it's wings
And fly again. 

IMG Credits:  Found this picture a long time ago on Google. I tried to find it again to see where it belongs! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85