Prolonged Silence

in #poetry6 years ago

While in this prolonged silence

between a whisper and your ear

embarrassed to repentance

to have desired you appear


Yet silence is a measure

of many ways to say

these words would be my pleasure

if only listening were your way


For in this prolonged silence

accustomed as I am today

you are a distant remanence

of rainbows’ ends turned grey


Then silence pirates sentiments

the treasure hoarded fast

sailing into the sunset

toward an island in the past


So in this prolonged silence

I wander under a vanished spell

smoothing out ambivalence

such no burden for me to quell


That silence is snapped to attention

as dawn breaks into day

setting you free my one intention

yet you’ve already gone away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70