I Miss You.

in #poetry6 years ago

Let me write you some true "shi" as I lay herein on this bed covered by these blue sheets which I wished was your skin instead, scribbling with this blue ink as my pen kisses these pages sweetly, wished that was me and you, please pardon me to write you this sane and naughty, don't say I did not warn and don't yell in shock that this is not coming from me, like: NOT HE! No, for once, I am just about to get really real.

This is me being selfish again, but this time, selfishly in love with you.

I miss you, and I wish I could right it all better than I could write it all, I'm sorry for everything, down to when I took the remote once to watch sky sports when you desired actually telemundo.

I miss you, feel so painful and though you may say it's too late, still just want you to know since you left and I became lone, without my Mrs, all I've really had has been misses, and I feel like I'm late already and if your reply to this is NO MORE! can't work James, I'd consider it a dirge for me, one I even barely deserve, yea  I know I'm a mess and now that I get, all of my actions smell just foul when I reminisce.

I miss the taste of your lips and the pleasures of your skin, I'm not to proud no more, not even a bit at all, swallowed it all, and bit on my ego till it got useless and insignificant, yes I have, yes I can swallow my pride, but this words I can't, if I tried, I'd choke, this letter is my last line of hope so I mean every word herein:

I miss your smile
I miss your care
I miss your counsel
I miss your laps, my head's lair

I miss your love
I miss breathing well
I miss your affections
Those ones so deep, than a well.


I  miss everything good
I miss everything great
I miss everything best
I miss you, no, all's not well.


So please come back lest you want my life taken in a funny way, I consider this divorce a joke, but not funny, I'm all cracked up, please come fill this void. Love. 

Sort:  

You got a 11.19% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ttopswag! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43