Dead.

in #poetry6 years ago

Today I question my breath
Today I doubt my sanity
Today I know God ain't bias
But I'm breathing and he's dead.

I didn't pray for him for years
And in my hustle I found reason not to make contact
Today I stare at my meal and his face I see
And when I see money, I ask myself, is this the trash I seek?

Today I know loved ones should be kept close
For rubies can buy clothes but not true friends
Today I am myself truest fiend
Today I see myself a whole big mess.

You said you look up to me,
But now I feel so low.
Said you're with me and its now because of you,
I grief solo.


You dead, and I feel I'm breathing in your stead.
Sort:  

Confirm rhymes

This post has received a 2.21 % upvote from @boomerang.

This is beautifully written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43