Thank You for All Those Memories

in #poetry7 years ago

Thank You for All Those Memories


Long time ago, my father once said :
"Be thankful, if you have a lot to remember, from someone.
Because really, memories are expensive, my daughter"

I knew my father wasn't joking at the time
He imagined his father, who left him since he was young, six years old
And at that time, he could only cry when singing his favorite singer's song

Then..
Thank you,... for you
Thank you
Having been through long days with me
For ever choosing me
Being part of a small part of your life

Even now
That's all I have about us
Only memories
What can't I chased away
Which I should be grateful for

Because when rains come
I can feel your presence again
With a poem and a cup of Hot Chocolate



Poetry is a little word with a hidden magical spell

Thank's For Read My Post, Please follow and upvote @Poetic-Power, and please read my other post next time.


Image : Source

Sort:  

wow, it is amazing. it seems that your father was very Good man :) may God give him long life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31