Stranded Together

in #poetry7 years ago

Stranded Together


Sometimes, I want to go out just with you
Go somewhere far away
Far from everything…
Until I forget
Where I come from
Until you don't remember
Where's your home

My wish is simple
I want to be with you
Sitting together while holding a cup of hot drink
You with your black coffee
And me with hot chocolate

Maybe we'll not talk about serious topics
Like politics in this country
Which is getting more and more intrigued by the day
'Sickening', you say

We may just talk casually
About the last book I read
Or about your fatigue in the office
With a pile of work and scary fat boss

Do you know,
I always wanted a simple thing
Because about you
The simplicity is enough to make my heart happy

I wanna be alone with you
Together with you
Until we forget with time



Poetry is a little word with a hidden magical spell

Thank's For Read My Post, Please follow and upvote @Poetic-Power, and please read my other post next time.


Image : Source

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Can I store these beautiful poetic lines because these have really touched my heart.

Hell Yeah !!!
Do what you want with my poetry,..

Beautiful words, I like it!! this is my favorite part:

Do you know,
I always wanted a simple thing
Because about you
The simplicity is enough to make my heart happy..

Greetings!!

Thank You so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70