Poem Two

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi Fellow Steemians,

Here's a poem I wrote recently. For me, creating this poem truly captured the sense of craze that happened in my life.

20130718_191432 (2).jpg

Uncertainty

It filled my mind when things
Were called fluid
All the hard work to go from bottom
To the middle ground
Fighting slowly for every inch of
Progress
But the mentality now changed
After looking across the
Bridge to Seattle
After a cold day of practice
Thinking about the journey
The never ending journey
That I am
Certain of but the game changes
And its all up in the air
As the ball gets tossed back and forth
A game unfamiliar
The different moves
Different procedure
As science physics takes
Place
Just the same force to fracture a
Finger
But chemistry makes it
Heal faster
Uncertain if its
Fast enough

If you have any suggestions or feelings about this one please let me know below!

Shout out to @maxyhopkins for showing me this platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74