Silence - An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi Steemit!

I am new here and thought I would share some of my poetry. Here is an original poem, just for you.

SILENCE

Silence is golden like a rule
you don't follow.
I hear silence in the rain as I
move through the longgrass path
home where you hold me on your silent
tongue like a taste you can't stomach.
Am I too sweet or too sour?
There is so much silence
between us. Silence is the cruellest
way to measure time.
We have built castles of silence.
Great towering monuments
of silence. I wish I could learn
to speak to you, to speak you
like the words of a familiar
poem. I wish, and so that it
comes true, I make my wish
silently.

silence.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, Silence, that great capital of riches... Here's an appreciation, in prose: http://www.artsandopinion.com/2009_v8_n2/lababidi.htm

Thanks so much for your response! I'll give that a read. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85