The Window - Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-209500.jpeg

The Window

There she was in the window.
No peacock, nor dove,
a simple pheasant, not my first pick;
But would she do the trick?

I had to see.
I had to feel.
The memory of my past relationship lingers,
would she fit between these broken fingers?

I grab the handle.
I walk inside.
The shop is filled with ancient lore,
with an exchange of sorts I’m out the door.

I take her out.
I dip her in red.
Her crimson colors fill my page,
a senior in my clutches, but I don’t mind the age.

I dance.
I share her with no one.
The world will see what she left behind
and all of her projects that I have signed.

Now there she sits in my window.
My peacock, my dove,
more than a pheasant. She did the trick,
my best choice; the right pick.


Hello everyone!

I'm an aspiring writer that has decided to get out there and share my creations. I'd like to hear what you think about my work so that I can improve. What did you like? What didn't you like?

For poems I'd like to hear everyones interpretation. Let's talk about it :)

@pltorres

© 2017 PEDRO TORRES ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Pictures provided by https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @pltorres! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47