Mayo

in #poetry7 years ago

Oh mayo my dear, on bread of wheat,
you are so swell, you cant be beat,
porcelain white, and buttery smooth
your tangy taste I do behoove
your good with tuna, and great with bread
your magic taste is in my head.
but you cost too much when I saw you in store
so I took you and ran, right out the door.
I slipped, slapped
You sputtered, spewed
security jumped me, and soon I was subdued.
the judge gave me 20, he threw me the book,
and of my dear sweet mayo, I never partook.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ploopythedolphin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50