I Need You

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Smooth, simple, soft, old school jazz. My eldest on the guitar. Mr. Chuck King on trumpet. DeVonte Coleman on percussion. And Brandon on the bass. A little spoken word for the heart. Groovy baby.

Sometimes I get lost and I have found
That as this World keeps on spinning round
The distractions of the day
Are not enough to make you go away
You haunt me . . . You haunt me.

And when I sense you near my anticipation grows
And I know that sometimes my frustration shows
But like a drowning man needs air
It’s hard to breathe without you here
You heal me . . . You heal me

You know the wonder of you
It takes my breath away
With a longing much too deep for words to say
I know no matter what I do no one can fit me quite like you
You fit me . . . You fit me

As I wait for you the clock it moves so slow
And I’m not quite sure if time is friend or foe
For the place I wanna be
Is with you, eternally
I need you . . . I need you

You haunt me
You heal me
You fit me
I need you

@thealliance


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Like reading silk!

You are sweet. That comment made me smile. :) Thank you for stopping by here.

I just love the melancholy feel of this music, mingled with a sense of hope. Truly beautiful and moving.

I am so glad you dropped by. Thank you for being here. Peace

Congratulations @platosgroove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87