Poetry is Love - Music - Spoken Word

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20179812_134580400467231_566174334_n.png
Photo Art - Matt Chambliss

Sometimes the Muse will abandon us, leaving a void. Many times the artist, the lover, the craftsman will go about their days and their doing becomes labor, work. Filling the empty space with activity, disconnected from the Source. They may become clever or intellectual or busy, yet all the while knowing. Knowing that art, love, truth, is rooted in a mystery beyond their ability. If you have a minute listen to a time when realized that for myself. Peace.
http://www.platosgroove.com/2017/07/poetry-is-love/

Words lay still, insipid and bland on the heart

Intellect's two dimensions churn out clever comparisons

That can pedestrianly pass for poetry

But it's not

Word games at best

Mental masturbation absent the Lover

Carried out in secret compulsion to

Fill the emptiness, of the page

But there is no love there, no life

Nothing but ego and self gratification

I grow sick of myself without Her

Same tired themes, overused phrases fall flat

Filling empty spaces, with more

Seed, spilled, scattered, words wasted

Poetry is affection

Poetry is passion

Poetry is fervor's intense desire

Poetry is hunger's zealous devotion to it's satisfaction

Consummation of flesh mind and spirit

Ego joyfully surrendered, broken asunder

As I is transcended and dances with We and Us and They

Poetry happens between the ticks of the clock, this and that, You and I

All else is mental masturbation

Poetry is alive

Poetry is Love

I miss Her when She's gone

platosgroove_red.png
@thealliance

Sort:  

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Thank you. It is sweet to me that you support what I do.

Lovely poetry I do enjoy reading poetry but have never been skilled at writing it

I dont have the eye or the skills to make art like you do. I just play with words. Thank you for being here brother

And I cannot spin words together like you can my friend

Glad to have met you

There is poetry in your photos

That so nice of you to say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83