Poems with my Thumb

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

received_146646545927283.jpeg
Photo Art - Matt Chambliss

Was noticing the difference and similarly of writing with a pad and pen or here on my phone. The technology may change but not the art. Here's a poem with my thumb and a little 411 about the Plato's Groove thing in general.

Poems with my thumb
Are peculiar to me
I ususally use paper or music to see
Ideas go in then spin round and round
I listen real close till something is found
There's no plan or great thought that I make with my brain
Poems ususally suck if one tries or they strain
What is, is already I don't have to be smooth
Just get quiet and hear strains of Plato's cool Groove
He did not mean a real cave or a wall
And the Forms were just feelings, to him they did call
A poet he was, and just wanting to know
So I guess I can write with a pen, with a thumb, or my toe :)

1516136014706766405860.jpg
@thealliance

Sort:  

This wonderful post has been featured

in the latest edition of Memos.
Do stop in and see what
the rest of your family is up to!
Memos #thealliance syndicates.png

You have a smooth way with the words with a sense of spontaneity. Glad to have found your post through the gamma syndicate memo.

Thank you for stopping by. I will come say hello.

This is so awesome. I do the music, not so much with my toe, but will use a pen and paper.and I have to admit, you have got it

and I love it

:) hello friend. I am glad you stopped by. I hope you smiled.

Absolutely!

If you ever get some music you've done and can't fugure out what to do with it maybe me and my buddies can out sime poetry and dj magic on it and we can do something that is singular in the universe. Just a thiught for some time maybe

Thank you.

Current mood! wow dude I like this one, groovy indeed, music is how I see. I don't write as much anymore with my toe but I like to pen it sometimes when I'm in it. The groove that is be well @platosgroove

Send me some and I will take it to my hippie buddies and we will do some poetry with it

Seriously if you have something yiu love sitting somewhere and don't know what to do with it lets play and see what happens

lol! Yes, poetry just arrives, doesn't it? It can be so powerful when it takes over. I've gotten down on my knees in the middle of a dirt road before, scrawling until the words were out. Love the muse. Keep writing! :)

Thank you friend. I am happy that you spent some time with me. By your answer I know you understand the thrill and the agony of being a poet. Keep being you. The universe needs your originally like the body needs breath. Peace.

Thats a great poem... upvoted resteemed followed!

Thank you. You are welcome here any time. It is good to meet you. I will stop by your place and say hello.

Never mind I already did. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41