That time you didn't sleep for ages

in #poetry6 years ago



Image: Pixabay

This is my beautiful poem that I created from my brain. I hope you like it. :)

Roses can be red
Violets are apparently blue
I'm lyrically challenged
Hopefully you aren't too

Pizza for lunch
Pizza for dinner
Getting fat?
Or getting thinner? :D

This is my first poem
Probably the last
Let's write it quick
Let's read it fast

Do I need sleep?
Am I ok?
We can find out
Another day

Thank you for listening
I'm sure it was a blast
Let's all forget this
And put it in the past

Hopefully this won't be a regular thing, I don't think the world is really ready for it yet.

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

👌👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84