Poetry Vomit: Let's not waste our time sleeping (For the one I can't seem to get enough of)

in #poetry7 years ago

10991270_10202449685003267_3781529771265976905_n.jpg

I don’t have much time left
And it seems to me I have to leave
But before I do
And before the cold winds settle in
Let me be beside you
Beneath this unwreathed sheets
So darling I guess,
Let’s not waste our time sleeping
I have been stuck in my own bed
Deranged in cold sweat
From nightmares of solitude
I am done snoring
Breathing in and out heavily
Meant I was singing

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
Let me touch you before
The sun peeks out our window
Time shan’t hasten– make love
Forget about detangling my hair
I am out of time, of luck, of charm

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
Our only enemy is time and
My adamant idiocy
Have my hands on your back
Have your hands on my spine
I beg of you, just don’t close your eyes yet

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
For we had days before us when
We slept on and turned cold
And we have days ahead us where
These sheets would lay flat, unmoved
Reeking of the yearnings I howled

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
Forget about tomorrow
Live for today, tonight, this moment
For this too shall pass
And might not ever come back
Please, I beg of you

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
For it isn’t through dreams
That I wish to hold you
But through the sparkles of dim lights
And unfinished business
In a nicotine-filled air

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
It is not your ghostly kisses or touches
That fulfills the screams of the flesh
But a skin to skin reaction

Let’s not waste our time sleeping
It’s the only thing left
Before I leave and start anew
Let me hold you
Not in my dreams
But beneath these unwreathed sheets.

__________________________________________________________________________________

I wrote this with a certain person in mind. Moments with him are always fleeting and I just want to grab him and bring him back, not go home, stay with me some more. I poured all my desire for him to stay in this poetry piece, I hope you all enjoyed it and tell me what you think! All my love! Salamat!

Sort:  

Thank you for the encouragement, i've gained an idea because i waste my time on sleeping. Hehehe

Do more things and be productive, life is fleeting ;) Good luck! :D

Hehe. Okay! I've you hope you follw back. Thanks

I knew I could make it in Cebu, but I never thought I could make it in Manila.

Ganda at malalim! A lot of emotion here. Well written and composed! It's lengthy and beefy but got hooked reading it.

Would love to see more of of your literature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63