Broken Heart Poem (by pixiehunter)

in #poetry5 years ago

future gif A.png

Keep beating, heart
for you are
still alive.

Through tears
of sadness
you must
stay strong.

Without you
I am
nothing.

Give me the strength
I need
to carry on.

In due time
we will
be whole
once more.

................
It is almost that time, where a new life will begin. I pray my heart will withstand this test of strength. Thank you for stopping by.
anigif my banner.gif

Sort:  

Can't be easy. Perhaps there are some aspects of the new life that one might look forward to. Think of all the new stories you will hear about. A new adventure is about to take place.

I hope this is just a great poem you thought up, and not the result of a real broken heart. If the latter is the case, then hang in there.

Thank you. It is a little bit of both. Like all tests in life, this too will pass.

The end of love crushes hard. I feel for all the souls who experience a broken heart. The poem leaves the reader hopeful for healing. Hugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

♥♥♥♥ indeed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44