Poem - Words Are Loaded Pistols

in #poetry7 years ago

01c7569a4b96550500bd14997b95a288.jpg

"Words are loaded pistols '- Jean Paul Satre.

Think about it for a moment !......

Mouth spewing out bullets
Ak-47 shots
Aiming at my soul
Shooting at my mind
Blasting at my heart

Words written in ink,
Your name tattooed on my arm,
I gaze at the laser
while the words are burned out
Forever visible as a shotgun scar.

You want me, you say
You need me, I pray
Then you're gone
Into the digital ether!

Behind the tits and ass,
Behind the diamond smile,
Is a human being you're shooting at...
Do you care how much I will bleed?

Speak from the heart,
Words from the mind.......
Can twist me up,
Do I dare believe a fucking word?
Or is it just a bullet?

Shot from your AK-47

Sort:  

Nice work...some pain behind those words!

@lordnigel, you're right. There was some of pain behind the, but I write to release it, once it's written, the process has begun and the pain can become a distant memory and a great lesson. #mindump101 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43