Original Poem-- Blue

in #poetry8 years ago


source

Blue

Since the day
you say goodbye
Tears are the words
my heart use yo explain
Whenever I can't
handle the pain
Smiles are my facade
to veil this pain.

Broken is all
I can describe to myself
Loneliness
is my companion
Pain is my
inducement
Remiscing all those
blissful days.

Where your presence
gives me butterflies
in my stomach
And your smiles like
the colors of autumn
so bright
And oh! Those sparkling eyes
of yours whenever you laugh
And your stubborn
and charming face
whenever you're jealous.

Losing you is like
never believing on fairytales again
Forgetting you is like
trying to know somebody
that I never met
Missing you is like
changing the brightest color
to a darkest one
Loving you is one of
the most breathtaking experiences
happened in my life.

(c) @pinoytravel

Sort:  

Great poem and artwork :) Keep up the sweet work

Thank you @shredlord but that's is not my artwork. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68