Youth (An original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Preamble

I don't usually write something that is not a poem but this time I must do. I wanna thank you all for the awesome number of votes on my last post (112), that made so happy, you all know money isn't everything and because of that I'm impressed with that number, that show me people actually like of what I post and that's is the most important thing.

Also I didn't find a picture I like for this poem, because I don't like things that happier like the results google give me, but that's it, this poem is an outflow before anything, I hope you like :)

Young

"You are young, let me decide for you,
My decisions bring within more experience."
Will I be good if I obey you?
I would prefer not to, I want me to myself.
I want me to my own life,
Life which doesn't belong to you.

I'm the one tha everyone judge,
That brings within the stain:
Youth.
This illness, they think,
His inferior conscience,
His inferior choices.

"I detain the experience"
For I detain myself,
Steps can't be given without me wanting it,
I'm work to be written
And the one that will hold the pen
Won't be you.

Jovem

"Tu és jovem, deixe-me decidir por ti,
Minhas decisões carregam mais experiência."
Serei bom se a ti lhe obedecer?
Preferiria não, quero-me para mim mesmo.
Quero-me para minha própria vida,
Vida qual lhe não pertence.

Sou o que todos julgam,
Que carrega consigo a nódoa:
Juventude.
Esta doença, pensam eles,
Tua consciência inferior,
Tuas escolhas inferiores.

"Detenho a experiência"
Pois eu detenho a mim mesmo,
Passos não podem ser dados sem que os queira,
Sou obra a ser escrita
E quem empunhará a caneta
Não será tu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86