Tedium (A poem by Florbela Espanca)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Tedium

I pass by pale and sad. I hear
"How white she is! Seems dead!"
And I go dreaming, vague, absorbed,
I don't have a gesture, or even a look...

That the world and us say what we want!
-What that makes to me?... what concerns me?...
The cold I bring within freezes and cut
All that is dream and grace in woman!

How that concerns to me?! This sorrow
Is less intense pain than frigidity,
It's a deep tedium of living!

And it's always all the same, eternally...
The same placid lake, sleepy days,
And the days, always the same, running...

Tédio

Passo pálida e triste. Oiço dizer
"Que branca que ela é! Parece morta!"
E eu que vou sonhando, vaga, absorta,
Não tenho um gesto, ou um olhar sequer...

Que diga o mundo e a gente o que quiser!
-O que é que isso me faz?... o que me importa?...
O frio que trago dentro gela e corta
Tudo que é sonho e graça na mulher!

O que é que isso me importa?! Essa tristeza
É menos dor intensa que frieza,
É um tédio profundo de viver!

E é tudo sempre o mesmo,eternamente...
O mesmo lago plácido,dormente dias,
E os dias,sempre os mesmos,a correr...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64