Love! (A poem by Florbela Espanca)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Love!

I want to love, love wildly!
Love just to love: here... beyond...
This and that one, the other and all the people...
Love! Love! And love no one!

Remember? Forget? Indifferent!...
Capture or release? Is it evil? Is it good?
Who says that we can love someone
For all the life is a liar!

There's a spring in every life:
It's nedeed to sing it so flowery,
Because if god gave us voice, it was to sing!

And if one day I will be dust, ash and nothing
That my night be dawn,
That I know to be lost... to found myself...

Amar!

Eu quero amar, amar perdidamente!
Amar só por amar: aqui… além…
Mais Este e Aquele, o Outro e toda a gente…
Amar! Amar! E não amar ninguém!

Recordar? Esquecer? Indiferente!…
Prender ou desprender? É mal? É bem?
Quem disser que se pode amar alguém
Durante a vida inteira é porque mente!

Há uma primavera em cada vida:
É preciso cantá-la assim florida,
Pois se Deus nos deu voz, foi pra cantar!

E se um dia hei-de ser pó, cinza e nada
Que seja a minha noite uma alvorada,
Que me saiba perder… pra me encontrar…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66