Great Strength (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

To live in this world it requires great strength
Some have it and some don't often by mistake
We live for each other care for one another
As we continue to move ever so slow
I see the world speeding by me fast and like a breeze on an autumn eve it passed
Why did the sun stop smiling at me as I pass along the path by the trees
When I look up the sun It's still not smiling why did the world become so cruel
Dark, shallow and thing's happen that are not cool
Maybe one day we will realize we
are not easily fooled by things that we cannot control. The Earth is like a bug
an intergalactic smudge that often get's unnoticed by other galaxies, but it's up to
all of us to be the hero we need when thing's don't look great because of corruption
or greed. Look in the mirror it's easy to see we can all try harder even me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58