Universal Consciousness

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


macro-photography-eye.jpg

.

Are we all just parts
of one infinite thing?

Thinking, feeling,
connected beings?

What if lifetimes
were like neurons,
in one great,
entanglement?

Centered everywhere,
and nowhere,
outside
and inside.

Each part the whole.

Is life but a journey
to discover ourself?

One and all,
together,
following dreams.

Is the reason for existing,
simply to be?

I think,
therefore
I am.

.

Image Source

Sort:  

I was searching for some good content on my wall. I find another myself. I don't know why but when reading some people works I really feel my own signature on it. Though I don't much write poetry because I think it is too difficult for most to hear the beauty of words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67