Last time i fell (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

THE LAST TIME I FELL

Who could see
Who could tell
When I first fell
The myopic life of myself
With an unrealistic imaginable future
Full of false hope on nature
But still had no idea
Of what my heart could nurture
Pains from every creature.

There then was a life
A life of a fallen petal
Forced to fall by the strong wind of emotions
Who could no longer hold its stigma
But gave all its falling weight
Only to be left to fall to the ground
And crush by the same feet of emotion.

Now who could feel
The last time I fell
After been promised
To be picked, cleaned and fixed
Back to the whole flowery heart of mine
Only to be swept
Alongside every fallen petals
And thrown into the blaze
Blaze of deceit and lies
And left to burn into strong hatred
Hatred for every creature.

©Pharouk Damilola

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39