Simple

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Love me as if tomorrow is The End.
As if our Sun will never rise again;
and we are left to listen to the Silence.

Love me with a love ever expanding
going ever deeper into the abyss
that is this Universe around Us.

Love me as if tomorrow is beginning;
and we are creating the horizons
with our entwined celestial bodies.

Love me with a passion burning
hotter than than the brightest star
at the farthest distance from our eyes.

Love me as if I was made of your dreams.
A composite of all your desires, hidden
in the secret chambers of your heart.

Love with a love I know you're capable of.
Not this romance novel nonsense
you've always thought Love was meant to be.

Just...
Love me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66