Making you, Love!

in #poetry6 years ago

Holding a hammer in my hand,
I'm making you up
In my head.
Likewise you've.
Maybe.
We, know, (if parted) are
'nothing but a smoking husk of a forgotten dream'.
Yet we fight, we yell, we scream
And at the fag end, embrace the glitches.
That's what, home is.
A spell to cast away dementors.
An escape-pod in rainy days.
A pat on the shoulder.
A Baymax to embrace.
A melodious tune that I can't ever get off my head...

  • And when all your inks drown under
    The illusion of thoughts that ramble around
    The alleys, the corridors and the untread moonlit paths,
    Just to find a soul that can complete the music
    And listen to the sounds of silence
    What you whisper in your mind
    All the pains that know not the way to tongue
    When darkness embraces your wounds
    unlike all the saltness around.
    You keep passing days as if to turn the tragic most page you've ever read
    As if, stoppitted there.
    And sadness grabs your hand
    Just like the last sip of a left over cup.
    A comet fell that night
    A seeker to fan your flames and as if
    A rainbow
    A unicorn
    A fairytale forever
    Another you.
    I've seen galaxies in your eyes and another me in you,
    now I know, we are you!

And now that we've found each other,
Two horcruxes of one broken soul,
hold your tongue for this one moment.
Let's just be one.
I'm making you, Love!


Dear Steemrades!

As you all know that I'm a newbie here and I'm trying my best to survive here but it's not really possible without your support and help.

I'm a quite busy a person in the world outside, like you all. But this fascinating world has engrossed a part of me as if. I'd keep posting new things and write blogs for you all.

And all you need to do, is to pay a bit of your attention to my contents.

Thanks a lot for sharing your time with me.

Upvote and comment on this content to let me know, if you liked this...

In case, this content goes into your eyes involuntarily, rinse with cold water!

Encourage, support and spread the most infectious viruses of Fraternity... Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @peuli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90