Do not come anymore. I am an animal very rarely.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

c06f00fa200bf1dad3f72cd552969ee6e449e133.jpg

I'll Open the Window

Our embrace lasted too long.

We loved right down to the bone.

I hear the bones grind, I see

our two skeletons.

 

Now I am waiting

till you leave, till

the clatter of your shoes

is heard no more. Now, silence.

 

Tonight I am going to sleep alone

on the bedclothes of purity.

Aloneness

is the first hygienic measure.

Aloneness

will enlarge the walls of the room,

I will open the window

and the large, frosty air will enter,

healthy as tragedy.

Human thoughts will enter

and human concerns,

misfortune of others, saintliness of others.

They will converse softly and sternly.

 

Do not come anymore.

I am an animal

very rarely.

 
by the Polish poet Anna Swir

Sort:  

Not mine, but I read a lot of it. Anna Swir is not well-known outside of Poland, and there are a great many great Polish poets!

very nice post! chek my page maybe ill vote you

Model is of course Olga Kurylenko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54