Steemit poetry contest #12 - Future

in #poetry7 years ago

image
Source

Thanks to @terrycraft for organizing the poetry contest.
I will also like to let you know that I'm not a poet but only to give a trial. Happy reading..

I look into the future, all I see is brightness.
Any time I think about tomorrow, I know it holds no sorrow
Even down deep in my marrow,
I'm convinced I will not borrow.

Today, I might look so insignificant,
and my name holds no relevance
But give me time and acceptance,
You will soon realize my importance.

Now I might not be a whale
but I know one day you 'll be dazed
When you see the wave of my fame
All I'm trying to say, is that my future carries a lot of weight.

It's your regular blogger @petoz, upvote, resteem and follow for more.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33