Steemit poetry contest #11 - Loneliness

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
Source

Thanks to @terrycraft for the poetry contest. Let me quickly say this that I am not a poet, but just want to give it a trial being my first entry.

Sitting alone in the house without anyone to say hi,
The companion that keeps me company was far away.
My heart was high with fear, near to giving up the fight
I questioned why I have to feel so tight, and sighed why this has to be my plight.

It felt like taking a flight to meet my Mrs. Right,
If she could return to make me feel so high.
Because it was like no boat upon my Nile,
Though I retained the fight to sustain my life

stand alone, walk alone, talk alone like a lone ranger, all alone without a phone.
All effort to phone a friend was without a hope, even to go on a stroll was hard like a rope.
then it dawned on me that loneliness is like being in cave of without a hope
Please come home Mrs right so that I end the woe

It's your regular blogger @petoz

Sort:  

Hey you did pretty good for a first entry!
First stanza felt a little awkward but it smoothed out as you went!
Good luck in the contest!

Thanks for the encouragement @themadrunnah, I appreciate the input.