Her Ghost Is In My Bed

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I'm happily haunted by your lovely ghost,
Here in what’s left of my nights bedding,
Your aroma of poison sweet on the mattress,
The chains wrapped around your delicate ankles,
My love you've chained me to your ghost,
And dug these shackles down into my flesh,
Deep into my bones and melted in my veins,
Oh, ghost of melodies bitter aftertaste,
Haunt me more and more, I beg of thee,
Lock me in your box and hold me there,
Hold me to the stain of your body heat,
Left lingering long after your retreat,
And so hard for me to remove,
This stain you left in time and space,
The lovely image of your sleeping face,
This portrait in the air, always there,
Always inviting me to look at your eyes,
Oh ghost of the only one I'll love,
I know you are just her bodies shell,
And she is happy and real somewhere,
Or somewhere really happy,
It doesn’t matter coz my lovely ghost,
Is mine, and mine alone.

By Pete Soto
thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57