Eternal: The Eternal Nature Of Love (original poetry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this for my family, so that one day in the hopefully distant future they will stumble across my words and know I’ll always be with them.

In truth, time is the most valuable of all commodities and how we choose to spend it is up to us. Alas the hands of time do not grant us equality and so we allow it’s sands to slip through our fingers at our peril.

Eternal
The Eternal Nature Of Love

Transcendence of the spirit
as it rises
from the fire
resurrection of perception
from the ash
and funeral pyre

I promise tears will
leave you
like sun kissed drops of rain
I promise you this
ends not now
our souls will dance again

Till then I’m like
a feather
blowing in the breeze
until the day I hold
your hands
and set sail on infinite seas

Written by perceptualflaws
Gifs courtesy of giphy.com
Banner gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

your post looks interesting

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content. Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @mrsquiggle to continue to support the #TeamAustralia community.

Thank you for your kind consideration @mrsquiggle

Wow very nice poem.

@konay1997 Thank you for taking the time to read and comment my friend I really do appreciate it.

Wow, just beautiful. You surely can write, this is amazing. Enjoy reading every line of it. Such a powerful images and message. :)

@jokster Thank you my friend I really appreciate your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

You are welcome.
Thank you for providing us with such an amazing poetry. :)

wow... beautiful poem...
upvoted...!!!

@hamet123 Thank you for taking the time to read, comment and upvote .. It's really appreciated.

Another beautiful piece of work dude.
Your poetry is the best I've seen at Steemit and there are many great poets here. You're a class act buddy.

Thank you so much for saying so @tremendospercy that is high praise indeed! and although I don't feel worthy I thank you for your kind words from the bottom of my heart!! It means a lot.

Congratulations @perceptualflaws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post. Upvoted.

Thank you my friend, that's much appreciated

@steemtruth Thank you for your kind words my friend, it's greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44