FEELING DISCONNECTED ------------------ When My Circuit Shuts Down

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We all know this feeling... Am I right? Share your thoughts below. I am new here and so excited to share my words with the world!

antarctica-ice-shelf-rift-nasa.jpg

_When My Circuit Shuts Down _

Today I don't feel as if I'm living life;
Life is living me.
There's no weight within my chest it seems
Happiness just doesn't interest me

Today is a dull sweeping
And the dust lies everywhere
I'm another crack in a weathered road;
Friction of racing rubber meets me unaware

My shadow that weavers in the wind
Appears more alive than I
A day on vacation in my mind
On autopilot: no-one seems nearby...

If you like my stuff and want me to stick around, please:
Follow: @peggy.lou
Upvote
Comment

THANKS :)

PS: Check out my intro post to learn more about me.

Sort:  

This poem reminded me one of my favorite quotes, by Fernando Pessoa:
"It's as if my life amounted to being trashed by it."

This reminds me of something too...
"My silence speaks of heavy truths my words can't carry"
Quotes_Creator_20170524_132856.png

I'm feeling it right now.

Congratulations @peggylou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @peggylou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37