that's me

in #poetry6 years ago


I am the sirens song,
the being that feeds your joys,
the breeze that blows your hair,
dreams you deny telling,
the fruit that devours your mouth,
the thirst that drowns your voice,
The smile of a child,
the sun that does not go out,
the being who loves you,
the being that wants your face,
the one who shares his days,
the one that shares your soul ...

that's me...

I am a small grain
a pinch of salt
a brown sugar
the tiny ant
who walks on your cake

I'm a mosquito prowling your ears
the one who lives from your waste
the rat walking your corners

I am the sound of crickets in night concert
the morning song of the birds when you are asleep
the gentle morning breeze through your window

I am water falling on your body
heat that dries your figure
stimulating breeze from your pores

I am the wine that aromatizes your mouth
inviting sauce to try it
smells good soup
good taste invited to the table.

I am the full moon that falls in love with the romantic
the balcony that inspired the singing
the mind that inspires the poet
the gentle caresses a boyfriend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51