Haiku Japanese poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Today thanking my dear friend @prydefoltz I write this poem HAIKU.
Gacias once again to start in this world of HAIKU ...
For you friend @prydefloltz this poem. Today I want to make a special mention to my friend @calluna for giving me a tips to write a haiku.

5/7/5

do not die today
the petals before falling
cling to the flower

SAM_0209.JPG

photo taken by me on the island of margarita Venezuela

Sort:  

You got a 3.66% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @pedroelec!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

This is one philisophical haiku! Well crafted, simple but deep!!!! I loved it! Good job!

The sunset is awesome too!!! Especially the color and surface of water <3

Thank you @liverussian, for opinions like this I continue to do haiku, this means that I am on the right path. I took the photograph almost ten years ago on the island of Margarita Venezuela. I liked it so much that I saved it and now I share it so that people like you can enjoy it ... Thank you again!

This is why I so love haiku as a poetic form.

This is spare, lovely, and profound.

First rate haiku. Thank you for sharing it, and your lovely photograph.

It is a pleasure for me to do a haiku and to be so accepted thank you, I appreciate it very much

You're welcome.

I hope that you continue writing haiku. You clearly have a gift. ;-)

Oh I love this! You have captured such strong imagery and emotion in so few words. You have encapsulated the duality of life and death at the end of a flowers bloom so perfectly.

I first read this and saw a metaphor of hope, as the petals cling to the flower, hold on to life, but it equally could be about facing the unknown, as although the petals may fear it, falling is not death for the flower, for it will go on to seed and begin life anew.

To manage to convey so much in so little, if I didn't know, I would think you were well practised!

And such a beautiful photo as well - in fact:
The sunset kissed waves
@Pedroelec's photography
Rivalled in haiku

(hope I got the syllable count for your name right :)

Do not imagine how much it inspires me to continue writing haiku his words ... I am very grateful and surprised by your comments, thank you very much thank you it is a pleasure to write so that people like you enjoy it

You got a 12.86% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @pedroelec! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 11.58% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @pedroelec!

Congratulations @pedroelec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pedroelec from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excelente foto amigo pedro... :-)
Felicitaciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49