I'm here to stay...

in #poetry6 years ago

Forever and a day.jpg
I'm here to stay.. - Pixabay CCO

Must you make me that hamburger
Must you make me stay longer
Must you expand the wound and make it larger

Must you make me sit and sit and not see
And see and see and not say

Paving way for some nameless brute
Too much cook will spoil the broth

Must you sing and sing your story to her
Must you say and say your feelings to her
I gat you now!

Send the files off your wounded past
Buzzing round you into your present
Lurking, forcefully perching on your future

Cos I'm here to stay
And I would forever stay.

Thanks for coming!!

That little boy,
@pearlumie

Sort:  

words that are very inspiring,,
A nice poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47