Somewhere in between.

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm sobset. I'm somewhere between sober and upset...that's because of me, just me.
But i'm sad too...and that's because of you, yes you.
I see you in my dreams and I catch you wandering the corners of my mind
Butt when I try to touch you, you're not there.
So i'm confused...I thought I heard you call out to me...
It was so clear, so real. But why can't I touch you?
I need me a good cry. Because then I'll be alright.
But I still need you to let me in. Because I want to share my world with you...just you.
FB_IMG_1493278078297.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poem . Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good work. God Bless You Peace and Love. Say thanks to its-kg for promoting you poetry @ Steemit Poets United. You have to include #poetsunited tag in order to be reviewed in the daily dose.

Thank you so much @angelveselinov. I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48