SteemitPoetryContest # 15: Break Free (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago


How many times have you felt pinned against the wall?
Where you felt suffocated, undertaken, breaking away and sprawled?
Seems like you're all alone, isolated as you bawl
Pushed down, devastated, and hated as you try to crawl.

I've been there many times, been backed up into a corner
Felt I had nobody in darkness it was a horror
The pain and suffering daily does truly feel like it's torture
I just want to bear it all like fruit on trees within an orchard

I must be strong and I have to persevere
But I'm truly only human and my sadness severe
If I can be a hope of light to my loved ones and peers
Then I can break free of these binding chains and pave a way clear...

All gifs used from giphy.com
Next post coming soon

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

👍👍👍 try

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81