Poetry: Remember Oh My Friend

in #poetry6 years ago

image source

Remember Oh My Friend


In a cruel and ever changing world
You have a voice that is to be heard
Born as a freeman die not as a slave
Carry this message up to your grave


Explore the world my friend
You don’t know when will be the end
Embrace the unfortunate reality
There is no such thing as immortality


Glorious indeed is the living
So act now like a human being
You have the time to spent and spare
For your family, friends, and your dear


Remember again oh my friend
We don’t know when will be the end!



Your Lovely Accountant Steemian Poet


Sort:  

How do you write like that! This is gorgeous.
I wish someday to be able to write like this.
Thank you for your time men. This is good :)

the same with you @captainsailor English is not my mother tongue. It is the 3rd language I learned. I appreciate so much that you like my poem :)

Amazing poetry dear specially these lines are best

Explore the world my friend
You don’t know when will be the end
Embrace the unfortunate reality
There is no such thing as immortality

well words dear keep it up hoping to see more

upvoted and followed you !!!! @paulthebeloved if you want to do the same?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52