THE SONG OF MALADY

in #poetry7 years ago

malady.PNG

Amour, this incurable doleful malady
Spreading deep into my veins
Setting up the most beautiful tragedy
Making me irresistible to my strains.

There's a saying about this reality
You should suffer, if you're seeking joy
Though I am welcoming this lethal agony
With all its beauties and all its annoys.

This sickness with no remedy
Left me at your hands, the only healing
Might be an unaware act of insanity
Loving this despondent feeling.

Like an open scar it burns, but it burns so lovely
Makes me look insane loving this woe
But having you as the solace of my malady
Though I am sure relief will slowly but surely show.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27