MY DARLING

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

3C7D09FE-E25E-4A81-80BA-6CBCEF0AFAC5.jpeg


Waking up has lost it's fun,
Your smiles not here to light my morning up,
It's like words to a song,
Only, my sunshine's not next to me,
And I don’t have your face to look at
Cause you've got me messed up,
In ways I can't even explain

Being apart from you tears me up
Sometimes I want it to stop
Sometimes I don't
The feeling,
The raw emotion of being without you
The intensity of my longing
Consuming me without warning

Me close to breaking,
All this I look forward to
Each day, each morning,
When i'm lost without you
The thoughts that fill my head
Constantly,
Time and time again
Of things i'd do
Of words I'd say
My arms wrapped around you
My head on your chest
All my cares forgotten
You're all that matters
You complete me
I don't know how we got here
But you're all I need with me.


Hey Steemians, if you like it, please;

Upvote
Resteem
Comment


This is from @stach’s @paulanii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78