HAVEN

in #poetry7 years ago

287CB6D6-08B5-4B31-8DC1-543E854C3153.jpeg


In your arms, I'm in my safe haven
With you holding me tight, I have no other craving.
All I need, is that one look,
That says you're always there, just like in a fairy-tale book.
Your eyes talk to me, as the world stands still.
My once empty heart, with swirling emotions does it fill.
In my heart I pray, that you'll love me everyday.
No matter what may come, you'll be here to stay.
I tell you everything and never with a lie.
All my worldly secrets, and everything that once made me cry.
Everything in my past, with you I can forget it all.
Believing I can trust you, to catch me if I fall.
If only I could explain, how much love I have for you.
Then maybe, just maybe I'd understand it too.


P.S- I was super sleepy when I wrote this.

That’s all folks. If you like it, please;

Comment
Upvote
Resteem

Coming to you from @stach’s @paulanii
Thank you.

Sort:  

Lovely poem, i love how you rhyme

Thank you. 😊

Aww. this poem was so sweet. I loved the descriptions. It was a very well written poem. You are one of the few writers that rhymes the way you do in such an eloquent way. wonderful write.

Thank you. This means a lot. I’m glad you liked it.😊

Welcome! Hope so many more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69