BLUE

in #poetry6 years ago

luxton-7.jpg

Thought it's going to be a great day,
that it's never going to rain.
A picture perfect memory,
that's how it should be.

You step on the door
and the magic's not there anymore.
Then I look into your eyes,
I know it's coming,
another gooodbye.

So, this is how it feels
to be blue.
This is how it feels
without you.
What can I say to make you stay?
"Nothing"
because you like it this way,
and your minds never going to change.

claire-luxton-untitled (1).jpg
photos both from www.claireluxtonstudio.com



Please don't forget to upvote, reply or respond, and resteem my post!

Let me know what you think about my original piece. I am more than willing to hear or read your comments or thoughts.

Thank you! 💘

















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72